Onionring Restaurant Guide
Restaurant Search


Home > Restaurants >  La Maison > Recommendations

 

Reader Recommendations for    La Maison

 

Share your experince of dining out in . Simply search for a restaurant you would like to review and use the links.

Change region:  

Exactly 18

La Maison in Sale 5

03/07/2013

Visited by Gillian

Visited La Maison with two friends on 3rd July 2013 after reading about it in Onionring.
We ordered from the Table d'Hote menu and were not disappointed. Two of us had delicious tomato soup and one had pate. The presentation, portion sizes, friendly service and taste were all first class. Our main courses were two portions of cod, again beautifully cooked and presented and one a most tasty crepe filled with roasted vegetables and laced with melted brie. We had no room for dessert so shared a rich and creamy creme brulee with a dollop of vanilla ice cream together with tea and coffee.
51 before tip for a first class meal and drinks.
Will definitely return.

La Maison in Sale 4

14/05/2013

Visited by Manchester

been to La Maison twice now for the steak / frites offer. Excellent meat perfectly cooked and presented. Great chips. I will go back a.s.a.p. to try other dishes, but feel that the French chef knows exactly what he is doing. wine list to suit everyone. Very French Brasserie type menu.

La Maison in Sale 4

16/03/2013

Visited by Shirley Shiers = Sale

We visited La Maison on a Monday evening, party of 5, not having been before, just having seen reviews on Onionring. We were not disappointed - we had a lovely meal, lots of choices, one of our party was a vegetarian and none of the rest eat shellfish - all in all, good service, very good food and a lovely atmosphere - we were surprised how busy it was for a Monday evening and said we would definitely go back again. Thank you

La Maison in Sale 4.5

04/10/2012

Visited by sale

visited la maison last night wed 3/10/2012 had 2 courses, the food is excellent very quiet though couldn't understand needs the paper to pick this little gem up and do a write up recommend toulouse sausage, and beef bourgiogne

La Maison in Sale 5

04/09/2012

Visited by Neil Gilroy

We have dined at La Maison several times both in the afternoon and Sat evenings.

We have had as our favourite starter, Ratatouille with fishcake which was always delightful & not too heavy to spoil the main course.

The Main course for us would vary between Beef, Salmon and Sea Bass with vegetables amongst many good choices on the menu

These were always excellent in taste and served always hot and freshly cooked and always to the same high standard.

The french bread was always fresh and the wine excellent.

This does not mention the service which is tip top and very friendly and attentive to your
needs nothing was too much trouble.

The prices are really so much value for money, we eat out alot and we have not experienced
as good an all round package of delight, and this is always a memorable experience, which is
a good sign of the excellence of a restaurant.

Last Sat, We had 2 large glasses of Pinot Grigio, 1 bottle of coke ice & lemon , starters 1 fish cake each in ratatouille, main course 1 Salmon Dianne, 1 Sea Bass myself, both with generous helping of vegetables,2 baskets of french bread & butter Total 36. Would recommend this to all my friends, colleagues and neighbours.

La Maison in Sale 5

24/08/2012

Visited by Charlotte Garner

I went here with 5 girlfriends on a Wed night and the food was stunning. Having moved back to Sale very recently, I had seen this restaurant and heard really good reviews. I had the mushroom crepe to start which was fab and then the lamb which just melted in my mouth. There was. I room left for dessert but a couple of my friends had the creme brle which looked great. The waitress was very polite and very attentive. Looking forward to dining here weekly from now on as the offers are brilliant for the quality of food.

La Maison in Sale 4.5

27/05/2012

Visited by Stephen, Sale

We go to La Maison regularly and always have great food and nice experience.

The offers are excellent, red wine and steak for under 10, and good steak too!

I would recommend La Maison, not for a special occasion but for consistent quality food at a great price

La Maison in Sale 5

29/04/2012

Visited by Lucy Sale

We had Sunday Lunch,the best I have had in a long long time everyone really enjoyed their roast (I had Lamb which melted in my mouth) and my partner and mothering law had Beef and my little boy had fish (a half portion) all beautifully cooked, the puddings where an absolute a delight. Decor nothing to write home about but service very good and excellent value for money.

La Maison in Sale 5

21/04/2012

Visited by David and Jane, Sale Moor

It was late on a Sunday night and just popped in as it was local. What a find, the food, atmosphere and staff are fabulous and all this for such a reasonable price. Since then we have visited another 5 times, each time we try something different and each time we have never been disappointed. If like us you often wondered about trying it out, be a devil and give it a go. We don't want to lose this little gem.

La Maison in Sale 5

16/04/2012

Visited by Mike, Manchester

Had Sunday lunch here a couple of weeks ago - 32 for the 2 of us - one having 2 courses, and the other 3. Fairly small selection of dishes for the Sunday Lunch offer (7.50 if you only have the main course - great value! - 12.00 for 2 courses starter/main or main/sweet). Happy with that as the food is freshly prepared and I know that most of the restaurants with hundreds of choices are generally boil-in-the-bag stuff. Small restaurant with very pleasant ambience and attentive staff. Given the fact that they were busy we were served in a comfortable time-frame, and the food was excellent. Both the beef (which was generous) with fresh veg, yorkshire, and horseradish sauce, and the pork with pepper sauce were delicious. The sweets were also yummee - lemon tart and apricot tart both with delicious home-made sorbets. Overall a nice local find and one we will put on our regular list of restaurant visits.

La Maison in Sale 5

12/04/2012

Visited by Jess & Ann - Sale

Amazing restaurant! We're always surprised by how quiet it is, because the food and service are truly top quality. The food is all absolutely beautiful and it's so hard to decide what to have (but I would recommend the Toulouse sausages starter - in any of the 3 ways it is served), the staff are always very accommodating and nothing is ever too much trouble, particularly for the blonde haired lady who is lovely. Perhaps it's just the location, because I can guarantee if the whole place, staff & food were picked up and moved to Deansgate you would not be able to book a table for love nor money. Couldn't recommend this place more.

La Maison in Sale 0

03/04/2012

Visited by cath n stephen

went for the steak and wine special deal. What a fantastic steak, perfectly seasoned, best steak n chips we've ever had. great ambiance in the restaurant, definitely will be returning.

La Maison in Sale 5

31/12/2011

Visited by Louise Sale

Went along not expecting much but the food and service were superb. We had a table of four and every meal was as good as any top restaurant but what stood out was the value for money. For the quality of food they serve I have regularly paid more than double their prices and I would strongly advise a visit to this great restaurant.

The only slight negative was that they did not have a high chair although the staff were superb with children.

La Maison in Sale 5

07/12/2011

Visited by Warrington

We have been twice so far, once in the evening and once for lunch. Great food, great service, great atmosphere and great prices. What else can you ask for. I have now booked La Maison for our office Christmas get together meal and our personal Christmas day lunch.

La Maison in Sale 5

12/11/2011

Visited by Anne, Sale Moor.

Visited on Friday evening with friends. We all enjoyed a lovely meal, I would highly recommend the beef bourginon and creme brulee. Very good selection
on the menu and a pleasant atmophere. The service was excellent, just perfect. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and hope to visit again.

La Maison in Sale 4.5

05/11/2011

Visited by Steph, Sale

A lovely ambiance, attentive service and fabulous food have just made for a really pleasant evening. This business fills a gap in the market for quality cuisine at affordable prices. Highly recommended.

La Maison in Sale 4

17/09/2011

Visited by N, Sale

We tried this restaurant having seen it on Onion Ring and decided to give it a try with the only review being positive. We were very impressed. The food was great, service very good, ambience pleasant and the price very reasonable.

The main criticism is the neon open sign which, on a block with takeaways makes it look like another one.

We will go again.

La Maison in Sale 5

16/08/2011

Visited by Siouxsie Sale Moor

This restaurant has recently changed from San Luka to La Maison and we are grateful for this well timed transformation. Unlike some of the previous reviewers here, we found San Luka lacking in several ways. Whereas the newly formed La Maison has exceeded our expectations. Firstly, we drive past on a regular basis and the refurbish facade successfully beckoned us in to try our luck second time round. We are so thrilled with our first experience last night we are now telling all our neighbours to go along. For us it is a short trot from our front door, we are releaved to have a quality restaurant at last in Sale Moor. Without doubt, the quality of produce and the high standard of culinary skill is stunning, and that alone is our recommendation. The selection of wines is very well thought through along with a brilliantly conceived menu and prices. I started with the Chorizo in honey starter (gorgeous) my partner has a whole baked garlic bulb with superb crusty bread (which he devoured with glee). We then had some excellent quality starters, followed by beef bourginion (to die for) and my partner had a steak (superbly cooked to order). We both agree that it was a revelation to find a new and top quality french restaurant on our door step. We will be back, with neighbours and family to enjoy your food with good company.

Items per page: 25 | 50 | 100 | 200

 


All reviews will be passed onto the business reviewed but some reviews may not be published for legal reasons. View disclaimer - Click here

 

19 Marsland Road
Sale Moor, Cheshire
M33 3HP
0871 977 3863